Klaraflame
From Here to There to Japan One Day

Confirmation

In regards to the manwha Bride Of The Water God, I previously checked out their website looking for the publication dates for the volumes. Unable to find any indication of a future publication, I e-mailed Dark Horse enquiring if the next volumes are planned to be released.

To whom it may concern,
                      I am an avid reader of the manwha Bride of The Water God written by Mi-Kyung Yun. I have purchased the first two volumes of this series but my query is about the release date of the next volume. I wonder if this particular manwha has been suspended as there seems to be no indication of a release date. 
Eagerly awaiting your reply.

I received a very encouraging reply, with the fact that Bride Of The Water WILL be published soon.

Thank you for your interest in Dark Horse! We will be releasing BRIDE 3 and 4 in the near future, but they haven’t been placed on our schedule yet. They’re in production, so they will DEFINITELY be coming out. Thanks for your patience! 
It’s official, try to be patient everyone. But I simply can’t wait for the next installment! 🙂
4 Responses to “Confirmation”

  1. Thank you so much for this news, I was scared they’d shelved the series! I heard on another site that they had, so it’s great to know that’s not the case.

  2. @Blue Floppy Hat It’s simply fantastic news. I know that in Japan at the moment, they are on volume six of Bride of the Water God. I can’t wait to see how the story will pan out. 🙂

  3. Yeppers!! Good to hear they are still continuing it. Right now Korea has about 6 to 7 volumes out right now.

  4. @Maria Yeah, the sixth volume just came out at the start of August, so I think the seventh won’t be out until next year. It’s really is great news that the series is continuing. Yah!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

