Klaraflame
From Here to There to Japan One Day

Pickle

I was in a bit of a pickle when I finally realised that the release of Ouran is the U.S. is in October but not the U.K. (teardrop) I completely forgot about the different regions on DVD’s in parts of the world. Ah. I already have a solution to this problem though, I bought a multi-regional DVD player a couple of years ago in case I wanted to watch DVD’s from America, or anywhere else in the world for that matter. On the one hand I was thinking to myself “What if the DVD player dies? Then I’ll have no anime!!” and on the other ” What’s the point of buying a multi-regional DVD player if you don’t use it, stupid!”

My determination did waver for a bit, but there’s no point in waiting around for what if’s. I know eventually it will conk out but I’ll deal with that problem when I come to it, worst case scenario is that I end up shelving out €150+ for a new, multi-regional DVD player. So I’m going to bullet ahead and buy my Ouran and I think I’ll just stick to the motto of Scarlett O’Hara from Gone with the Wind.

“I won’t worry about it today, I’ll worry about it tommorrow.” 🙂

2 Responses to “Pickle”

  1. You should be able to pick one up way cheaper than that.. What are you planning on buying? A jewel-encrusted DVD player?

  2. @Lexy I was going to buy a DVD player from Savins, but they could convert the DVD player but it would void the warranty on it. So,I’m just hoping that it won’t die in the meantime. 🙂


Leave a Reply

