Klaraflame
From Here to There to Japan One Day

Contact Lenses

I had to blog about these contact lenses as I would never have blogged about it without Debz twittering it. Anime contact lenses, I kid you not. I must admit though I don’t think I would be too happy seeing a person wearing these. Perhaps it’s the camera angle in the above photo but the eyes remind me of a friend’s porcelain doll collection. It’s kind of like an expression of….”I’m watching you but I can’t blink, even though I look like I’m crying.” It just gives me the chills but if I wore these contacts I think I’d be fine, as long as I don’t meet a mirror and freak myself out.:)

One Response to “Contact Lenses”

  1. Almost every blog that covers Japan to some extent have posted about this lol Big eyes in anime and real life have that certain unconscious effect on people.


Leave a Reply

