Klaraflame
From Here to There to Japan One Day

Name Generator

 

I stumbled across a Japanese name generator the other day, so I thought to myself “I’ll give it a try!” After typing in my name Klara, here’s the results I got back.

According to Rum and Monkey’s name generator. My name Klara means 黒川 Kurokawa (black river) 美弥子 Miyako (beautiful march child). It also warned that it was a roughly translated name generator. Other sites gave a various form of the above such as Kurara.

So what’s your Japanese name?

11 Responses to “Name Generator”

  1. A beautiful Japanese name you have 🙂

    My name is 妖狐蔵馬 😛

  2. @Kitsune Yay! Thank you very much. 🙂

  3. Did it ages ago, unfortunately Rum And Monkey is just for fun, but my name is still awesome! Akira Chiba (Remember, your names backwards in Japanese!) which means “Thousand bright feathers”

  4. @Thomas It sounds like a name for a really cool actor. 🙂

  5. My authentic japanese name is 渡辺 Watanabe (near a crossing) 恭祐 Kyousuke (reverent aid).Take your real japanese name generator! today!Created with Rum and Monkey‘s Name Generator Generator.

  6. @Ben It’s seems to be a very solemn definition. Like a political leader who sees the country through hard times. 😀

  7. Is Kojima (small island) Tomohisa (wise old story) an o.k. Japanese name.Because i got that when i put my normal name (in which i will never say here obviously).I put it in the right way just to say in advance.I really like that name generator……..(moves away from computer and slaps self while sighing)

  8. @Tomkojima I think it’s a good Japanese name but if you like something different, enter in your first name and last name in separate times. I have to admit, it’s fun to play around with it too. 🙂

  9. I’m Marcia Fernandes… so backwards it’s Fernandes Marcia, and also backwards my Japanese name is 藤原 Fujiwara (wisteria fields) 美晴 Miharu (beautiful clear sky). Nice meeting you, 黒川 Kurokawa (black river) 美弥子 Miyako (beautiful march child)! 🙂

  10. Note that mine is a Portuguese name, by the way. 😀

  11. Hi Marcia Fernandes/Fujiwara Miharu! Thanks for dropping by! 🙂


Leave a Reply

