Klaraflame
From Here to There to Japan One Day

Manga Deal

I received an email from Tokyopop stating that they have a manga deal in association with the bookshop Borders and below is the main tag line of the email.

Visit a Borders store through September 29where you can buy any four graphic novels or manga and get the fifth free. Choose from popular series like Castlevania, Chibi Vampire, Fruits Basket, and many more!

I think it’s a pretty good deal especially if you’ve been saving up to buy a big chunk of Tokyopop titled manga but the fact that the offer is only valid for one day is annoying.  I’m not too sure about number of Borders bookshops in the United States or the U.K. but I know that in the entire island of Ireland there’s one in Dublin. Even at that, I’m uncertain if this offer is even valid in the U.K. I’m sure if you’re based in the U.K. it’s easy to ring up the bookshop and ask about it but if they know what a manga book is I’d be extremely surprised. 

Here’s some links to try and find the nearest Border shops in the U.S. and the U.K.

Edit: When I say email, I mean I’m signed up to the newsletter. 🙂

No Responses to “Manga Deal”

Leave a Reply

