Klaraflame
From Here to There to Japan One Day

D.B. and C.B.

Piccolo from the upcoming movie Dragonball and yes, it’s James Marsters, the guy who played Spike the vampire from Buffy…

Update: Just in case you don’t really believe that James Marsters is really doing Piccolo here’s his profile on IMDB….

I just checked out the release of Dragonball and Cowboy Bebop on The Internet Movie Database much to my surprise. I know the storyline behind the original Dragonball anime but it seems that they’re introducing new unique movie only characters to the storyline, either that’s what’s happening in it as my memory of Dragonball has nearly been completely wiped at this stage. The US release of live action movie for Dragonball is the 10th of April 2009. Checking the status on Cowboy Bebop on the other hand even I can understand that movies take time and it’ll be worth it in the end…..but the release date of 2011! I think I’ll be hitting middle age spread before 2011 comes round….

4 Responses to “D.B. and C.B.”

  1. Please leave Cowboy Bebop alone, I quite like my memories 😦

  2. @Thomas I know it’s a sad state of affairs but if Fox want try and make a live action movie of it, as much as it may kill me, I will buy a cinema ticket for it. (Whether I actually go in or not is a completely different question though.) 🙂

  3. Is that picture a manip or is it actually from the film ?

  4. @Deb W Yes, it’s actually one of the promo pictures from the movie. I think I would have liked James Marsters as Goku or something, anyone but Piccolo!


Leave a Reply

