Klaraflame
From Here to There to Japan One Day

Cinema Screenings in Ireland

I was extremely happy via mulley.net as I found out that there is Japanese Film Festival screening all over Ireland. Even better viewing the movies is completely free, although you need to register and get a ticket but that’s for numbers. The movies being shown are Hotel Hibiscus and Go also being shown with the anime The Girl Who Leapt Through Time and Mind Game. Below is all the details and where they are being shown. I’m definitely going so I hope that if your from Ireland and find yourself with nothing to do, give it a try. 🙂

Dublin, Cineworld
Saturday November 15
– The Girl Who Leapt Through Time 18.00
– Mind Game 20.30
Sunday November 16
– Hotel Hibiscus 15.30
– Go 18.00

Cork, Kino Arthouse Cinema
Saturday November 22
– Go 19.00
– Mind Game 21.30
Sunday November 23
– Hotel Hibiscus 14.30
– The Girl Who Leapt Through Time 16.30

Limerick, Storm Cinema
Wednesday November 26
– The Girl Who Leapt Through Time 18.30
– Mind Game 20.30
Thursday November 27
– Hotel Hibiscus 18.30
– Go 20.30

5 Responses to “Cinema Screenings in Ireland”

  1. That is a nice opportunity to see some good films 🙂

    I still have not seen Mind Game, but it is on my watch list because I liked other works by Masaaki Yuasa (Kaiba, Happy Machine, Cat Soup).

    TokiKake is a great film based on a novel by Yasutaka Tsutsui who also written Paprika among other good works.

  2. @Kitsune It’s a great opportunity especially since I haven’t seen any of these anime yet. 🙂

  3. […] to attend for the two days. At least I can console myself with the fact that I’m going to the Japanese Film Festival but I plan to make it to next years event. *fingers […]

  4. Did you get to see ‘The Girl Who Leapt Through Time’? Isn’t that a great movie? I loved it.

  5. @stshores Nope, not yet. It’s next Wednesady when it’s in my area so I’m really looking forward to it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

