Klaraflame
From Here to There to Japan One Day

Eirtakon

To anyone who lives in America and has the opportunity to visit anime convention; even people from England has the biannual London Expo, I would advise you to to go to anything that you can. Ireland on the other hand has only one anime/manga convention once a year for the last four years, it was on last weekend and I missed it. Β I only found out about the convention was scheduled to take place the night before, plus I live a couple of hours from Dublin so it have been too late to organise myself. As you can imagine, I’m not a happy kitty at the moment but I know that I’ll make up for it in the future. πŸ™‚

As the title of this post suggests this convention is called Eirtakon and is organised by the anime and manga society of Dublin City University college in Dublin. Vic Mignogna (voice of Edward Elric from FMA and Tamaki from Ouran) was also a guest star for the event. The event was over two days, the 14th to the 16th of November for a reasonably priced €18 to attend for the two days. At least I can console myself with the fact that I’m going to the Japanese Film Festival but I plan to make it to next years event. *fingers crossed*Β 


3 Responses to “Eirtakon”

  1. Aww Too bad you missed it 😦 You found out about it too late anyway and wouldn’t have time to make it. That’s ok, you’ll make it next time πŸ™‚

    Thank you for mentioning about this convention πŸ™‚ I found some nice cosplay and scenery photos on that website πŸ™‚

    Yes, Japanese Film Festival should be fun πŸ™‚

  2. I went to Otakon but only the cosplayers and seeing them qualified for the amount I paid for the weekend event. Overhyped and the dealer room isn’t too impressive. Then again, free stuff from anime/manga distributors is always good. Well, free stuff is good in general.

  3. @Kitsune I really hope to make it next year’s one, otherwise I will go nuts. πŸ™‚

    @ffviiknight I agree free stuff is always a good thing especially since Eirtakon had oodles of sponsers, I promise to make to next year! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

