Klaraflame
From Here to There to Japan One Day

Economics

As you know if you’re a regular reader of this blog, I attended TCI a few weeks ago and that I only mentioned that the location of TCI was only a few blocks away from where I usually purchase my manga. On Sunday after TCI I dragged myself out of bed and asked Alexia to take me to this shop before I caught my train. The shelves were completely full and a few manga books were crammed underneath the shelves and there was literally hundreds of books but nothing caught my interest. I can remember venturing into this particular shop when the manga shelves were scantily clad and picking up five or six books last year. I guess quantity and doesn’t always come before quality.

Today I found myself wandering around the local shopping centre waiting for a lift home. I called into a DVD rental place which is finding itself in financial difficulty to the tune of ā‚¬20 million in debt. I thought I could pick up some cheap enough DVD’s or even a Playstation game if there was anything on the shelves. To my utmost surprise I stumbled across a Playstation sale copy of Saint Seiya The Hades. I know nothing of the Saint Seiya series other than it is an anime and that it was being sold for ā‚¬9.99. I just glanced at the back of the disc now and it is perfect condition, maybe there wasn’t a demand for it. Oh well, let’s see how it goes. šŸ˜€

No Responses to “Economics”

Leave a Reply

