Klaraflame
From Here to There to Japan One Day

Xbox Wishlist

A few months ago I was wandering a supermarket during the Christmas season looking for sweet treats and I stumbled upon the games section. I was in awe of certain games that had just been released onto the market and I made an Xbox wishlist, bearing in mind that I don’t even own an Xbox. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

So here was the list and a reason:

Ninja Gaiden -Stealthily killing people

Mirror’s Edge – Running along buildings and free falling

Gears of War 2- Loved the music in the ad by DeVotchka

Tomb Raider- Great franchise

Fable 2- Shaping the world as you see fit. ๐Ÿ™‚

Last week I really, really, really wanted an Xbox since I’ve never owned anything from the franchise mainly since there was way too many buttons and I feared the RRod. I discussed with a sibling about paying half each but that plan was soon stomped upon when I broke my piggy and was under financial constraints with the purchase of new college books for the semester and many other miscellaneousย expenses to do with college.ย 

Today I trudged around the city trying to look for the best deal since I thought may be able to stretch but I was then heartily reminded that the Blog Awards is happening in a few weeks. I mentally mourned in despair but my sibling then agreed to pay for the console and one game but the best part is that I get to keep it in my room! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to be super sweet for the next few months.

I only have a morning lecture tomorrow so I’ll go room hunting for my tutorials for next week, attend lecture, buy console, head home and have an awesome weekend whilst being in a near soulless state because of my awful cold but I’ll get over it! Hope you have a great weekend too.

ย 

cat

15 Responses to “Xbox Wishlist”

  1. Let me be the first to say Ninja Gaiden was created by a sadist. Be prepared for millions of game over screens. You can get a STD in Fable 2.
    Get Fallout 3.

  2. @Thomas I’ll keep it in mind! I saw the ad for Fallout 3, I’ll look into getting it too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    @Alexia Yeah, since there was no humanly possible way I would have ever won an Xbox in a competition.

  3. I’m a strong believer in buying second hand ๐Ÿ˜€ .. (and keeping an eye out for that special deal) http://www.adverts.ie/showcat.php?mcats=12&si=Limerick&what=county&sort=10 of course you can get burnt doing that … but I’ve saved myself a fortune in dvds (though I’ve not been buying any recently)

  4. @James I must admit I did a scout around there during the week. There was one good deal in Limerick but the Xbox just came back from Microsoft since it had the Red Ring of Death. I said to myself, ‘eh…… I better go to a shop’…. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. yeah there is always the “fear” that grips you

    I’ve not bought anything from there recently though I plan on getting rid of a few bits and pieces shortly (old pc’s … lcds .. and so on)

    So long as the person on there has a fair few posts you should be allright … can save a fortune on games as well if thats your thing … I’ve still got games in plastic wrap that I’ve not opened ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  6. @James I think it’s the fear that put’s me off. Would you believe I still have manga books still plastic wrap for nearly a year and a half since the series was so bad. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. […] my weekly cold was no different perhaps I ate a rouge Coco Pop the other day. Apart from the brilliant news from this evening which I blogged about on Klaraflame, I didn’t mention this morning and one of […]

  8. We got an XBox for Christmas. It sure makes the Wii graphics look tired. Halo 3 the shizz so far…

    Enjoy. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Ninja Gaiden – Bleh.
    Mirrorโ€™s Edge – Actually physically going to puke bleh.
    Gears of War 2 – Physically going to be sick over nasty amount of glitches and lag bleh.
    Tomb Raider – Eh.
    Fable 2 – Meh.

  10. @Ken I’m looking forward to swaggering out of the shop with an Xbox tucked under one arm. I haven’t played Halo 3 but I’ve heard it’s brilliant, so I’ll check it out anyway. ๐Ÿ™‚

    @TheChrisD It’s only the initial list but I think we’ll add a few more on it. Any games that you’d recommend?

  11. Forza 2, CoD4 (not World at War, please…), GTAIV. Maybe a few Arcade games from the Marketplace as well?

  12. Don’t Listen to @TheChrisD I love all the game choices you’ve made. It’s so cliche to go with CoD and GTA. Yawn!

  13. @Zaniac I admit I don’t think that GTAIV is quite my style, I think the very first GTA was okay but CoD maybe just be too tension packed for my nerves. I much prefer sniper games or something along those lines. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. CoD has snipers ๐Ÿ™‚

    * returns to owning people with the M40A3/ACOG combo *


Leave a Reply

